Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Darlingside to release new album ‘Fish Pond Fish’ in October

The folk quartet is gearing up to release a new record.

Darlingside will release new album Fish Pond Fish via Thirty Tigers on 9th October 2020.

The follow-up to 2018’s ‘Extralife’, Fish Pond Fish has been previewed with the singles ‘Ocean Bed’ and ‘A Light On In The Dark’.

Band members Dave Senft (vocals, bass), Don Mitchell (vocals, guitar, banjo), Auyon Mukharji (vocals, violin, mandolin), and Harris Paseltiner (vocals, cello, guitar) started studio recording ‘Fish Pond Fish’ in late 2019 with Grammy Award-winning producer Peter Katis (Interpol, The National). 

Moving into Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport CT with Katis, the family style, collaborative sessions echoed the band’s early days in Western Massachusetts. The 2020 pandemic came just as the band was finalising lyrics for the last batch of songs, which forced them to cancel the final weeks of recording.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The band members quarantined separately and each of them set up a home studio to complete the record.

This year Darlingside expected to celebrate their 10-year anniversary with a May tour but that had to be shelved due to the ongoing pandemic.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

Games & Tech

Including Sneak, Bang and Command.

Games & Tech

From cardholders to audio devices, we've got some great ideas for your Dad.


The second book in the Riley Wolfe series is a gripping read.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you