Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Black Deer Festival adds Billy Bragg, Ethan Johns and more to line-up

Find out who else has been added to this year’s line-up.

Billy Bragg
Credit: Cooking Vinyl

A host of new artists have been announced for the Black Deer Festival 2019 line-up.

Billy Bragg, Yola, Ethan Johns, Treetop Flyers, Ida Mae, Mike Farris, Emily Mae Winters, Sam Morrow, Amy Montgomery, Roseanne Reid, Joana Serrat, Arielle, The Southern Companion, Hannah White & The Nordic Connections and Hot Rock Pilgrims have all been added.

They will join previously announced artists that include Band Of Horses, John Butler Trio, The Staves, Kris Kristofferson & The Strangers, The Mavericks and Neko Case.

Alongside the artist announcement, Black Deer have confirmed that eclectic Americana selector Hank JD Sleek, dynamic duo Shamblin Sexton and Senor Mick AKA Whiskey Preachin’ and award-winning globetrotting broadcaster Big Steve Arlene will be DJing at the festival.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

This year’s Under the Apple Tree sessions, founded and curated by BBC Radio 2’s Bob Harris on the SupaJam Stage, will feature performances from Ethan Johns, John Smith, Irish Mythen, and Ferris & Sylvester on Friday. Saturday will be hosted by Marc West and feature Ryan Bingham, Chance McCoy and Roseanne Reid on Saturday. Marc will then round-off the festival with a closing assembly with Billy Bragg, Larkin Poe, Worry Dolls and Paul Cauthen.

Black Deer Festival takes place at Eridge Park from 21st to 23rd June 2019. For more information and tickets, please visit


You May Also Like

EF Country

The FGL star strikes out on his own.


The French mystery will also be available on All 4.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you