Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


November release set for greatest hits collection Prince 4Ever

The first of two new releases is coming next month.

Credit: Warner Bros

NPG Records and Warner Bros have announced two new Prince releases that will celebrate the late star’s music.

The first Prince recordings released since his passing in April, the releases will feature previously released and unreleased material. Prince 4Ever is the first of the two releases and it will arrive in the US on 22nd November 2016 and the rest of the world on 25th November 2016.

Prince 4Ever brings together 40 of the star’s most iconic songs including When Doves Cry, Let’s Go Crazy, Kiss, Little Red Corvette, Raspeberry Beret and Purple Rain. It also includes the previously unreleased song Moonbeam Levels, which was recorded in 1982 during the 1999 sessions.

The release will also feature a 12-page booklet of never-before-seen photos by acclaimed photographer Herb Ritts.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing is:

1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U

Early next year a remastered deluxe version of Purple Rain will be released. The reissue was agreed with Prince before he died. It will be released with a second album of previously unreleased material.

Take a look at the artwork for the release below:

Prince 4Ever

Credit: Warner Bros

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.

Games & Tech

We take a look at the new multiplayer PvPvE heist game.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you