HomeTVSupergirl 4x16 The House of L preview

Supergirl 4×16 The House of L preview

Lex Luthor (Jon Cryer) made his first appearance on Supergirl during the latest episode of the season.

Freed from prison due to a disease, Lex was transferred to Lena’s (Katie McGrath) custody so he could help work on her cure. It was revealed that four years earlier Lex created a red sky over Metropolis to take down Superman but was caught and imprisoned.

They managed to get the cure to work just before a power cut hit the city. Lena used it on James (Mehcad Brooks) who was fighting for his life in hospital after being shot at CatCo. James’ sister Kelly (Azie Tesfai) was reluctant at first but Alex (Chyler Leigh) talked her into agreeing to it.

Lena realised that Lex had been behind the power cut and found out that he ordered Otis (Robert Baker), who everyone thought was dead, to shoot James. Eve (Andrea Brooks) was exposed as one of Lex’s accomplices and Lena was left unconscious and tied to a chair.

Meanwhile J’onn (David Harewood) and Kara (Melissa Benoist) tracked down Manchester (David Ajala) who had the Martian Staff of Kolar. During a battle, J’onn killed him.

Elsewhere Nia (Nicole Maines) made a move on Brainy (Jesse Rath) but was told by him that they could never be together.

The next episode of the season is The House of L. Flashbacks reveal what Lex Luthor has been doing for the past two years, including how his evil plans have affected Supergirl and Lena.

Supergirl continues at 8pm tonight on Sky One HD. Preview it with our gallery below:

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read