HomeEF CountryShawn Colvin & Steve Earle team up for new album

Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle team up for new album

Shawn Colvin and Steve Earle have teamed up for their debut album Colvin & Earle, which will be released through Fantasy Records on 10th June 2016.

Fans can get an instant download of lead single You’re Right (I’m Wrong) if they pre-order the album. Colvin & Earle will be released as a standard 10 track CD, a deluxe 13 track limited edition with three exclusive bonus tracks, and on vinyl.

The album release will be marked with a worldwide tour that includes two shows at Islington’s Union Chapel on 13th and 15th June 2016.

Colvin and Earle’s friendship dates back almost three decades. They met after Colvin opened a solo acoustic performance by Earle at Northampton, MA’s Iron Horse. After becoming friends the two artists collaborated over the years and teamed up for the Songs and Stories, Together Onstage tour in 2014.

The tour sparked the idea of a collaborative album and the two assembled an all-star band including guitarist Richard Bennett (Neil Diamond, Mark Knopfler, and Earle’s seminal 1986 debut, GUITAR TOWN), drummer Fred Eltringham (Willie Nelson, Kacey Musgraves), and bassist Chris Wood (of Medeski Martin & Wood) along with GRAMMY® Award-winner Buddy Miller (Patty Griffin, Robert Plant, Lucinda Williams) at the helm as producer and baritone guitarist.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Come What May
2. Tell Moses
3. Tobacco Road
4. Ruby Tuesday
5. The Way That We Do
6. Happy and Free
7. You Were On My Mind
8. You’re Right (I’m Wrong)
9. Raise the Dead
10. You’re Still Gone

Take a look at the cover for Colvin & Earle below:

Colvin & Earle
Credit: Fantasy Records
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read