Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

James Bay announces autumn headline UK tour

The singer-songwriter will hit the road in September.

James Bay
Credit: Virgin EMI

James Bay has announced the details of a headline UK tour kicking off in September.

The rising star saw his album Chaos and the Calm hit number 1 in the UK yesterday and his current single Hold Back The River climbed to number 2, its highest position yet. The new tour will kick off in Manchester before winding its way around the UK and ending in Ireland on 14th October.

Over the next few months Bay will embark on a sold out April UK tour playing two shows at Shepherd’s Bush Empire followed by a sold out U.S tour. He will then return to the UK to play prolific slots at many of this year’s festivals including Isle of Wight, T in the Park, V festival as well as a show at the Somerset House Series which sold out in record time.

The full list of dates is:

Wednesday 23th Sep – Manchester O2 Apollo
Thursday 24th Sep – Glasgow O2 Academy
Sunday 27th Sep – Newcastle O2 Academy
Monday 28th Sep – Leeds O2 Academy
Wednesday 30th Sep –London Brixton 02 Academy
Sunday 4th Oct – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Monday 5th Oct – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 6th Oct – Bournemouth Solent Hall
Thursday 8th Oct – Birmingham O2 Academy
Friday 9th Oct – Swindon Oasis
Sunday 11th Oct – Belfast Ulster Hall
Wednesday 14th Oct – Ireland Dublin Olympia

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

Film

We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

EF Country

The long-awaited album arrives just before Christmas.

EF Country

The duo are getting into the festive spirit.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you