Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Reef to release vinyl reissue of ‘Glow’ for 25th anniversary

The classic album is getting a new release.

Reef will release a 25th anniversary vinyl reissue of their 1997 number one album ‘Glow’ on 25th November 2022 via Hassle Hindsight.

The release is available to pre-order and it features the mega-hit ‘Place Your Hands’, which was a breakthrough moment for the band.

‘Glow’ was recorded in Abbey Road, Real World Studios and LA’s legendary Sound City Studios, with producer George Drakoulias.
“I love every album we’ve made, but ‘Glow’ is the one that really encapsulates the band,” says Gary Stringer today. “It’s emotional, it’s sexy, it’s passionate, it rocks hard. It’s everything Reef should be.”

‘Glow’ was the follow-up to the band’s debut album ‘Replenish’, released in 1994, and it was written in soundchecks, between shows, in the band’s rehearsal space and the trusty blue VW van which carried them from gig to gig.

“We were just lost in music,” says Stringer. “The songs were flowing out of us. We were always rocking out somewhere. We were a band, that’s what we did.”

‘Place Your Hands’, the album’s breakout single, reached number 6 in the UK charts and gave Reef their second Top 10 hit.

‘Glow’ was released in early 1997 to universal praise and entered the charts at Number One.
The available formats for the vinyl reissue include Transparent Blue, a Glow In The Dark webstore exclusive, Transparent Red indie retail exclusive and a Transparent Yellow exclusive.

All vinyl variants come housed in a hand-numbered spined outer sleeve and include a foldout insert with fresh liner notes from Gary, in conversation with esteemed music journalist Dave Everley.

The track listing for ‘Glow’ is:
Side A : 
1 Place Your Hands 
2 I Would Have Left You
3 Summer’s In Bloom 
4 Lately Stomping 
5 Consideration
6 Don’t You Like It
Side B :
1 Come Back Brighter
2 Higher Vibration 
3 I’m Not Scared
4 Robot Riff
5 Yer Old
6 Lullaby


You May Also Like

EF Country

McBryde's third album is a left-turn exploration of southern life in Lindeville


Our reviewer reaches the early-1980s and the end of the Fourth Doctor's era.


The truth came out as Joe finally discovered who was trying to frame him.


Ridley makes a shocking discovery.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you