Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Jimmie Allen announces ‘Tulip Drive’ album details, tracklist & new song with Jennifer Lopez

Exciting new album on the way in June.

Jimmie Allen 'Tulip Drive' Album
Credit: Shea Flynn

As the release of his highly-anticipated third studio album ‘Tulip Drive’ approaches Grammy Award nominated recording artist Jimmie Allen has revealed the record’s 17-song tracklist. ‘Tulip Drive’ will arrive Friday June 24 via Stoney Creek Records/BBR Music Group.

We’ve been big fans of Jimmie’s for a while now and have had the pleasure of seeing him play shows here in the UK at the C2C festival and out on his own. He’s also one of the nicest artists you could hope to talk to.
Additionally, the album’s pre-order and first instant grat track – “on my way” (Jimmie Allen & Jennifer Lopez) – will be available on Friday May 27th.

 ‘Tulip Drive’ is available for pre-save and pre-add HERE.

Jimmie Allen Tulip Drive Cover
Credit: BBR / Stoney Creek

“This is the first [album] where I chose to write songs about my own personal experiences, thoughts and hopes,” Allen has said of ‘Tulip Drive’. The result is a body of work that reflects his signature approach to music and continue to solidify his superstar ascent.
Much like its predecessors, the album’s title is deeply personal to Allen’s family ties – Tulip Drive is the name of the street his late grandmother grew up on. Allen’s 2018 debut album ‘Mercury Lane’ was named for the street Allen grew up on, and his 2020 & 2021 releases, ‘Bettie James’ & ‘Bettie James Gold Edition‘ were named for his grandmother (Bettie Snead) and father (James “Big Jim” Allen), who passed away in 2014 and 2019, respectively. 

Jimmie Allen – Tulip Drive Tracklist:

  1. be alright (Jimmie Allen, Jason Evigan, Gian Stone, Castle) *
  2. what i’m talkin bout (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, Seth Ennis) ^
  3. kissin you (Jimmie Allen, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell) ^
  4. down home (Jimmie Allen, Rian Ball, Cameron Bedell, Tate Howell) ^
  5. settle on back (Jimmie Allen, Tate Howell, Trip Howell, David Pramik) ^
  6. pesos (feat. CeeLo Green & T-Pain) (Jimmie Allen, Edward Martin, Vincent Venditto, T-Pain, Thomas Callaway, Yannique DeLisle Barker, Chris Doyle, J. ”Lonny” Bereal) +
  7. love in the living room (Jimmie Allen, Jesse Frasure, Brandon Day, Alysa Vanderheym, Cary Barlowe) **
  8. on my way (Jimmie Allen & Jennifer Lopez) (Ivy Adara, Leroy Clampitt, Michael Pollack) ^^
  9. broken hearted (feat. Katie Ohh) (Jimmie Allen, Ashley Gorley, Will Weatherly) ^
  10. habits & hearts (Steven McMorran, Derrick Southerland, Jess Cates) ^
  11. right now (Jimmie Allen, Matt Rogers, Jordan Schmidt) ^
  12. wouldn’t feel like summer (Alysa Vandereheym, Matthew McGinn, Jimmie Deeghan) ^
  13. undo (Matt Rogers, Matt McVaney, Daniel Breland) ^
  14. get you a girl (Jimmie Allen, Justin Ebach, Matt Jenkins) ++
  15. keep em coming (Jimmie Allen, Brad Tursi, Will Weatherly) ^
  16. every time i say amen (Travis Hill, Jon Nite, Ross Copperman) ^
  17. you won’t be alone (feat. Aadyn) (Jimmie Allen, Justin Ebach) ***
Jimmie Allen
Credit: Chris Beyrooty

* Produced by Jason Evigan and Gian Stone
^ Produced by Ash Bowers and Jimmie Allen
+ Produced by Vinny Venditto and Vic “BillboardKiller” Martin
** Produced by Jesse Frasure and Jimmie Allen
^^ Produced by Keith Hetrick
++ Produced by Ilya Toshinskiy and Jimmie Allen 
Produced byAsh Bowers and Eric Torres


You May Also Like

EF Country

Impressive new project that sits at the intersection of where melody & meaning collide.

EF Country

Season 17 winner of The Voice releases new song.

EF Country

The country star returns to the UK to play at Hampton Court Palace Festival.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you