Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


EF Country

Passenger to release new album ‘Songs For the Drunk and Broken Hearted’ in January

Passenger aka Mike Rosenberg will release new studio album ‘Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted’ on 8th January 2021.

He’s released the track that inspired the album’s title, ‘A Song for the Drunk and the Broken Hearted’. All of the physical packaging of CDs and Vinyl will be made of 100% recycled material, and one tree will be planted for every physical piece sold  via the Passenger webstore thanks to a partnership with Ecologi and the Eden Project. You can pre-order it now.

Passenger will record a performance at London’s famed Royal Albert Hall for an exclusive performance film that will be broadcast on 10th January 2021 to celebrate the album’s release.

Everyone who pre-orders the album from the Passenger webstore receives priority access to the event.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The majority of ‘Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted’ was written when Rosenberg was newly single.

“Coming out of a break-up creates such a fragile window,” he reflects. “You’re incredibly vulnerable for a few months. You’re so used to the safety of being with somebody and suddenly you’re out in the world on your own. And you get pissed and probably make some bad decisions. In some ways, you make it worse for yourself. But it’s a heady moment, losing love and being drunk. And it’s universal. Everyone goes through it at some stage.”

The accompanying music video sees Passenger and his bandmates dressed as downhearted clowns playing to a room of the drunk and broken hearted.  

“This video was so much fun to make,” Rosenberg says. “I’m a huge fan of ‘The Joker,’ and as the lyrics in the chorus of the song mention ‘jokers and ‘jesters,’ it felt like the perfect opportunity to dress up like a clown and freak everyone out. The idea of setting it in a really grim and depressing bar room environment really helps bring out the story within the song.” 

The track listing for ‘Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted’ is:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  • 1. Sword from the Stone
  • 2. Tip of My Tongue
  • 3. What You’re Waiting For
  • 4. The Way That I Love You
  • 5. Remember to Forget
  • 6. Sandstorm
  • 7. A Song for the Drunk and Broken Hearted
  • 8. Suzanne
  • 9. Nothing Aches Like a Broken Heart
  • 10. London in the Spring
  • 11. London in the Spring (Acoustic)
  • 12. Nothing Aches Like A Broken Heart (Acoustic)
  • 13. Suzanne (Acoustic)
  • 14. A Song for the Drunk and Broken Hearted (Acoustic)
  • 15. Sandstorm (Acoustic)
  • 16. Remember to Forget (Acoustic)
  • 17. The Way That I Love You (Acoustic)
  • 18. What You’re Waiting For (Acoustic)
  • 19. Tip of My Tongue (Acoustic)
  • 20. Sword from the Stone (Acoustic)


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Take a listen to the singer-songwriter's new single.

EF Country

The Country star's new single is out to download and stream now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you