HomeGames & TechAVICII Invector Encore Edition launches on Nintendo Switch

AVICII Invector Encore Edition launches on Nintendo Switch

Wired Productions and Hello There Games have announced that the rhythm-action game, AVICII Invector is now available worldwide on Nintendo Switch for the first time. The release was timed to celebrate the late performer, producer, and songwriter Tim “AVICII” on what would have been his 31st birthday.

In addition, AVICII Invector is now available as the AVICII Invector Encore Edition on the Nintendo eShop and digital stores for PC, PS4 and Xbox One. The game is also available at physical retail for Nintendo Switch and PS4. The Encore Edition features 10 new tracks, including music from AVICII’s posthumous album, Tim, and is priced at £24.99.

AVICII Invector Encore Edition
Credit: Wired Productions / Hello There Games

All new tracks to debut on the Encore Edition are now also available to purchase as two separate Song Packs for PS4, Xbox One and Windows PC via Steam.

For players who want to try the game before they buy, an AVICII Invector Nintendo Switch demo is available to download on the Nintendo eShop. The demo edition includes four tracks from the list of 35 songs. Be aware that personal scores made in the demo will not transfer over to the full retail game.

Only on Nintendo Switch can players truly experience Tim’s music in a way he envisioned the project, with players able to experience his music however, or wherever, gamers prefer to play. With up to four-player local multiplayer, fans can soar through vocal melodies, sweep each fade, and attack every beat in 35 of AVICII’s biggest hits. This really is the definitive way to play AVICII’s music, with all music royalties supporting suicide awareness through the Tim Bergling Foundation. Of course, Tim didn’t just want to create a game that celebrated his music; he wanted to create an incredible rhythm game, inspired by his love from the genre.

The full track list for AVICII Invector includes:

  • Broken Arrows – M-22 Remix
  • Can’t Catch Me
  • Fade into Darkness
  • Fades Away
  • For a Better Day
  • Friend of Mine
  • Gonna Love Ya
  • Heaven
  • Hey Brother
  • I Could Be The One
  • Lay Me Down
  • Levels
  • Lonely Together
  • Pure Grinding
  • Sunset Jesus
  • Talk To Myself
  • The Nights – AVICII by AVICII Remix
  • Tough Love
  • True Believer
  • Waiting for Love
  • Wake Me Up
  • What Would I Change it to
  • Without You
  • You be Love
  • You Make Me

The new, additional Encore Edition tracks are listed below. These tracks also available for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One as two DLC packs:

Tim Song Pack

  • Bad Reputation
  • Freak
  • Heart upon my sleeve
  • Peace of mind
  • SOS

Magma Song Pack

  • Addicted to you
  • My Feelings For You
  • Seek Bromance
  • Sunshine
  • Trouble

Greg Ellwood
Greg Ellwoodhttp://www.entertainment-focus.com
Greg is the Deputy Editor of Entertainment Focus. He writes about Games, Tech and TV. You can find him on Xbox/PSN/Steam as Tahllian.

Must Read