Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Mo Pitney to release new album Ain’t Lookin’ Back in August

New song Mattress On The Floor is available now.

Mo Pitney
Credit: Mo Pitney

Mo Pitney will release his second album Ain’t Lookin’ Back on 15th August 2020 through Curb Records.

To mark the announcement Mo released a fourth track from the set, Mattress of the Floor. Watch the video for it below:

Ain’t Lookin’ Back is produced by Jim “Moose” Brown and it combines Mo’s love of traditional country music in the vein of Ray Price, Buck Owens and Roger Miller with his affinity for singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and James Taylor. The album features 13 tracks that merge acoustic-driven country, bluegrass and soulful blues with tender, heartfelt lyrics.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“I wanted to be completely open-minded while recording this album. It was important for me to meld all my influences of the past that represent who I am as an artist today, hopefully to make one complete thought and to make something new. The end goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart,” shares Mo of the making of the new album. “I’m looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. I’m excited to see people’s reactions.”

For the record Mo worked with more than two dozen songwriters including Bobby Tomberlin, Paul Overstreet, Tim Nichols, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen, Matt Ramsey, Matt Alderman, Billy Montana, Randy Montana, Jimmy Yeary, Mark Nesler and Tom Douglas, among others. Mo has co-writing credit on seven tracks.

Mo Pitney - Ain't Lookin' Back

Credit: Curb Records

The track listing for Ain’t Lookin’ Back is:

1. A Music Man (feat. Jamey Johnson)
2. Right Now With You
3. Ain’t Bad For A Good Ol’ Boy
4. ‘Til I Get Back To You
5. Looks Like Rain
6. Boy Gets The Girl
7. Ain’t Lookin’ Back
8. Old Home Place (feat. His All-Star Band)
9. Plain and Simple
10. Mattress On The Floor
11. Local Honey
12. Old Stuff Better
13. Jonas

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


The French mystery will also be available on All 4.


Get your hands on this very rare prize.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you