Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jason Mraz to release new album Look For The Good in June

The singer-songwriter embraces his love of reggae for his latest album.

Jason Mraz
Credit: Jen Rosenstein

Jason Mraz has announced that he release new album Look For The Good on 19th June 2020 through BMG.

To celebrate the announcement Jason has debuted the title track from the record, which is available to stream and download now. You can take a listen to it below:

Through his music, Jason has always focused on bringing optimism and positivity to the world and that’s a message we need more than ever right now.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“I never imagined a year ago when I wrote this album how timely its message would be,” said Jason. “Regardless of a pandemic, people around the globe need constant hope. Period. I believe that can be self-generated by seeing good in everything, especially in the midst of tragedy and fear. I’ve always been an optimist in my life and in my music, and my hope with this album is that it inspires others to look at these dark times and witness the good that human beings are doing for their families and for each other. To look for the good is to practice gratitude. For me, I am grateful for the technologies that allow me to record and share my musical thoughts and grateful to the ears and hearts that feel them.”

The track was written by Michael Goldwasser (Matisyahu, Steel Pulse, Toots and the Maytals, and Easy Star All-Stars), Raining Jane, Abby Dorsey (MC Flow), Jeff Berkley and Jason. Goldwasser produced Look For The Good at Jason’s home studio in Southern California.

Look For The Good sees Jason fully embracing his career-long love for reggae music. The album features actress Tiffany Haddish and Jamaican reggae icon Sister Carol.

Jason originally revealed the news of the upcoming album on La La La Livestream, his weekly livestream via his YouTube channel, airing every Wednesday at 6pm BST / 1pm EST / 10am PST.

Jason Mraz - Look for the Good

Credit: BMG

The track listing for Look For The Good is:

1. Look For The Good
2. Make Love
3. My Kind
4. Good Old Daze
5. You Do You (feat. Tiffany Haddish)
6. Wise Woman
7. Take The Music
8. Time Out (feat. Sister Carol)
10. Hearing Double
11. The Minute I Heard Of Love
12. Gratitude

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


This October marks the 20th anniversary of Kylie’s best-selling global smash album ‘Fever’. It’s time to feel the fever all over again! At the...

EF Country

The singer-songwriter tells us what to expect from his album.

EF Country

The rising Country star is debuting his video on Destination Country now.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you