Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Steep Canyon Rangers unveil Be Still Moses video with Boyz II Men and the Asheville Symphony

The official music video for the new collaboration is here.

Steep Canyon Rangers
Credit: David Simchock

Steep Canyon Rangers have unveiled the music video for their new version of Be Still Moses featuring Boyz II Men and the Asheville Symphony.

The video captures a performance in Nashville conducted by Michael Bearden (Lady Gaga, Mary J. Blige), and filmed at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Watch the video below:

Be Still Moses effortlessly contrasts the sonorous, bluegrass-flavoured baritone of Steep Canyon Rangers’ Woody Platt with the timeless vocal arrangements that defined Boyz II Men’s stratospheric rise in the ’90s.

The studio version was produced by Michael Selverne (who had the original idea for the project), Boyz II Men and Joe Mulvihill, and features Steep Canyon Rangers’ hometown Asheville Symphony, 12 of whose members also played on the live version from Nashville.

It was released in August of this year, and coincided with the Rangers’ return to North Carolina-based Yep Roc Records.

Steep Canyon Rangers are about to embark on an international tour with their frequent collaborator, banjoist and comedian Steve Martin on his upcoming dates with Martin Short.

Steep Canyon Rangers on tour:

Fri., Oct. 18 | Sands Bethlehem Event Center | Bethlehem, PA*
Sat., Oct. 19 | Borgata Hotel & Casino | Atlantic City, NJ*
Wed., Oct. 23 | Kutztown University of Pennsylvania | Kutztown, PA
Thurs., Oct. 24 | The Midland Theatre | Newark, OH
Sat., Oct. 26 | Clowes Memorial Hall | Indianapolis, IN

Fri., Nov. 1 | The Weinberg Center for the Arts | Frederick, MD
Sat., Nov. 2 | Academy Theatre | Lynchburg, VA
Fri., Nov. 8 – Sat., Nov. 9 | Riverside Theatre | Perth, Australia*
Mon., Nov. 11 | Adelaide Entertainment Centre | Hindmarsh, Australia*
Wed., Nov. 13 | Brisbane Entertainment Centre | Boondall, Australia*
Fri., Nov. 15 | Melbourne Arena | Melbourne, Australia*
Sun., Nov. 17 | International Convention Centre Sydney | Darling Harbour, Australia*
Tues., Nov. 19 | Spark Arena | Auckland, New Zealand*

Thurs., Jan. 9 | Grand Theater | Wausau, WI
Fri., Jan. 10 | University of Dubuque Heritage Center | Dubuque, IA
Fri., Jan. 24 | Pepperdine University | Malibu, CA

Fri., Feb. 28 | Ponte Vedra Concert Hall | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Sun., Mar. 1 | Nancy and David Bilheimer Capitol Theatre | Clearwater, FL
Mon., Mar. 9 | Arizona Musicfest | Scottsdale, AZ

Thurs., Apr. 2 | Mount Baker Theatre | Bellingham, WA

*denotes show with Steve Martin and Martin Short

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Canadian Country trio releases their new video today.

Film

Watch the trailer for the crime caper now.

Games & Tech

Plus new furniture and a free item for everyone.

Games & Tech

Free demo available now on Steam.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you