Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Lady Antebellum to release new album Ocean in November

The Country favourites have a new album on the way.

Lady Antebellum
Credit: Big Machine Records

Lady Antebellum – Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott – will release new album Ocean on 15th November 2019.

The collection is their first on Big Machine Records and it will feature the singles What If I Never Get Over You and Pictures. To mark the announcement the band has released the title track, Ocean, which you can hear below:

“There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are—as writers, vocalists and people—that came out in each of these songs,” Dave Haywood explains. “Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again.”

Ocean is produced by Dann Huff, who the band have collaborated with for the first time.

“It’s such a cinematic and theatrical melody that really tied together our standpoint of this record as a whole,” adds Scott. “Ocean stands for all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. Its parallel with those feelings much like the songs about barely keeping your head above water and others that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

Lady Antebellum - Ocean

Credit: Big Machine Records

The track listing for Ocean is:

1. What If I Never Get Over You” (Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz)
2. Pictures (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder)
3. Crazy Love (Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman)
4. You Can Do You (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)
5. What I’m Leaving For (Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath, Laura Veltz)
6. Be Patient With My Love (Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West)
7. Alright (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Busbee, Justin Ebach)
8. Let It Be Love (Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge)
9. On A Night Like This (Dave Barnes)
10. Boots (Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman)
11. The Thing That Wrecks You feat. Little Big Town (Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York)
12. Mansion (Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
13. Ocean (Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa)


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.


We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

EF Country

The long-awaited album arrives just before Christmas.

EF Country

The duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you