Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Blue Lab Beats to release new album Voyage in October

The rising duo will also play a headline show in London in November.

Blue Lab Beats
Credit: AllPoints / Blue Adventure

Blue Lab Beats will release their second album Voyage on 18th October via All Points/Blue Adventure.

Available to pre-order now, the album if the follow-up to their debut Xover. It showcases the contemporary London scene and jazz’s rich heritage and is described as ‘an exploratory expedition through the sonic spectrum’.

“We have been making this album for one and a half years and we just wanted to explore and push sonically even more than on our First album X-Over explains NK-OK. “We also wanted many more old synthesisers too! We did not want the songs to have to fit into 3 minutes. This album is sonic experimentation all the way. It saw Mr DM grow as a multi instrumentalist and I know I grew up too as a music producer, the title Voyage says it all.”

The latest single from the album is Stand Up, which features Kaidi Akinnibi, Sheila Maurice-Grey and Richie Garrison. The song is experimental and immediately accessible and can be heard above.

Blue Lab Beats will celebrate the release of Voyage with a London headline show at Omeara on 8th November.

Blue Lab Beats - Voyage

Credit: All Points/ Blue Adventure

The track list for Voyage is:

1. Intro
2. Hi There
3. Voyage (featuring Kaidi Akinnibi)
4. Next (Wake Up) (featuring Sampa The Great)
5. Galacto Inferno (featuring DT Soul)
6. Ocean
7. Take Time (featuring Theo Crocker)
8. On and On (featuring Saffron Grace)
9. Galactic Funk (featuring KinKai)
10. Umoya (featuring DemiMa)
11. Stand Up(featuring Kaidi Akinnibi, Sheila Maurice-Grey and Richie Garrison)
12. Memories
13. Second Thought (featuring Jael and Saffron Grace)
14. Cuba Libre
15. What R U Here For (featuring Nice The Guy and Jaz Karis)
16. None Of That


You May Also Like


Video premiere of Twinnie's fiery & fierce new Christmas song.

EF Country

4 Countries, 2 Continents, 17 Stadiums; Plus Arenas, Amphitheaters & Festivals


The pop star is back doing what he does best.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you