Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Paula Cole debuts new track Go On

Take a listen to the latest track from Revolution.

Paula Cole
Credit: Tim Llewellyn

Paula Cole has unveiled new track Go On, the latest to be lifted from her upcoming album Revolution which will be released on 13th September 2019 via 675 Records.

“Go On began 26 years ago in 1993, a melody and groove I composed while living in San Francisco just starting my career,” Cole explains to Parade. “My manager Carter thought it was a hit (even though there were no words!) but I never finished the song. Carter is sadly no longer alive, I miss him very much, and I finally finished the song for him. I hope he is right about it, we’ll see! I think I just needed to live life a while in order to have something lyrically fitting for the music. Post-divorce, 13 years deep into my relationship with the love of my life, in all its struggle and beauty, I’ve found my words.”

Take a listen to the track below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Revolution is produced by Chris Bruce (Seal, Meshell Ndegeocello, My Brightest Diamond) alongside Cole. It delves into the themes of gender identity, race and age that are once again so relevant in the current social/political climate.

“At the heart of it, Revolution is about breaking silence,” Cole notes. “At its core lie signature, highly-personal songs. Revolution is mostly about INNER revolution, breaking silence and finding a way through these times with love in our hearts.”

Go On is the follow up to Hope is Everywhere, which was released recently in support of the LGBT+ community. That song is featured as a bonus track on the vinyl edition of Revolution.

Cole has collaborated with a number of artists on Revolution including Ndegeocello, vocalists Nona Hendryx (Labelle) and Darcel Wilson and jazz pianist and singer Bob Thompson (of NPR’s Mountain Stage).

The track listing for Revolution is:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1. Revolution (Is a State of Mind) (with Bob Thompson & Nona Hendryx)
2. Shake the Sky (with Darcel Wilson)
3. Blues in Gray
4. Silent
5. Go On
6. All or Nothing
7. 7 Deadly Sins (with Meshell Ndegeocello)
8. The Ecology (Mercy Mercy Me)
9. Undertow (One Life Lost) (with Darcel Wilson)
10. Universal Empathy
11. Dhammapada
12. Hope Is Everywhere (LP bonus track)
13. St. Cecilia (LP bonus track)


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

This spooktacular update is coming very soon!

EF Country

The rising star's new music video is here.

EF Country

The singer-songwriter releases his debut record on Friday.

EF Country

The singer-songwriter delivers one of the best debuts of the year.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you