Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Rod Stewart to release new album Blood Red Roses in September

The icon gears up for his 30th album release.

Rod Stewart
Credit: Rankin

Rod Stewart is back with new album Blood Red Roses, due for released via Decca Records on 28th September 2018.

The star’s 30th album, Blood Red Roses will be available as a 13-track album and 16-track deluxe version. The deeply personal album features 13 originals and three covers.

Lead single Didn’t I tackles the damage that drugs can do from the perspective of a parent. The song is available to stream and download now.

Blood Red Roses is Stewart’s first album in three years. It’s the follow-up to 2015’s Another Country and arrives almost 50 years to the date from when he signed his very first solo recording contract.

“I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” Stewart said. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in song-writing.”

Rod Stewart - Blood Red Roses

Credit: Decca

Blood Red Roses was co-produced by Rod’s long-term collaborator Kevin Savigar. The track listing for the album is:

1. Look In Her eyes
2. Hole In My Heart
3. Farewell
4. Didn’t I
5. Blood Red Roses
6. Grace
7. Give Me Love
8. Rest Of My Life
9. Rollin’ & Tumblin’
10. Julia
11. Honey Gold
12. Vegas Shuffle
13. Cold Old London

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

1. Who Designed The Snowflake
2. It Was A Very Good Year
3. I Don’t Want To Get Married


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

Games & Tech

Features 12 iconic trains.

Games & Tech

Available for PC, Xbox One and PS4.


We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you