HomeEF CountryJason Aldean unveils track listing for Rearview Town

Jason Aldean unveils track listing for Rearview Town

Jason Aldean is gearing up for the release of his new album Rearview Town next month and he’s unveiled the track listing for the record.

Released on 13th April 2018, Rearview Town features 15 new tracks including first single You Make It Easy. The set is produced by longtime producer Michael Knox and features a mix of styles including stadium-sized guitar anthems, heartfelt country minimalism and hip-hop swagger.

[brid autoplay=”true” video=”197249″ player=”531″ title=”Jason Aldean You Make It Easy (Lyric Video)”]


Fans who pre-order the album will get an instant download of the title track.

“It’s about putting things behind you…things that have held you down…and looking ahead,” said Aldean of Rearview Town’s title track. “When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

Miranda Lambert features on Drowns the Whiskey, a track that is described as ‘understated in its arrangement, but it’s saturated in well-worn emotions’.

The full track listing for the album is:

1. Dirt to Dust (Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)
2. Set It Off (Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)
3. Girl Like You (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler)
4. You Make It Easy (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
5. Gettin’ Warmed Up (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)
6. Blacktop Gone (Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)
7. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert) (Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)
8. Rearview Town (Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)
9. Love Me or Don’t (Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
10. Like You Were Mine (Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)
11. Better at Being Who I Am (Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
12. I’ll Wait for You (Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)
13. Ride All Night (Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)
14. Up in Smoke (Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)
15. High Noon Neon (Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)

In May Aldean will launch his latest tour, High Noon Neon Tour, and you can find a full list of dates at www.jasonaldean.com.

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read