HomeMusicJames Bay to release new album Electric Light in May

James Bay to release new album Electric Light in May

James Bay will release his second album Electric Light on 18th May via Virgin EMI it has been announced.

The album is the follow-up to his multi-million selling, award-winning debut Chaos & The Calm. Ahead of Electric Light, Bay has released new track Pink Lemonade, which premiered on Apple Music’s Beats 1.

[brid video=”209945″ player=”531″ title=”James Bay Pink Lemonade”]


Fans who pre-order Electric Light will get Wild Love and Pink Lemonade as instant downloads.

Talking about Electric Light Bay said, “If I had to describe my first album visually it would probably be a flame – while this new album is about a real sonic and artistic evolution for me. The feeling of a 100 watt bulb expanding and brightening is what I envisioned. Electric Light came to my mind and I knew it was perfect.”

The singer-songwriter co-wrote and co-produced Electric Light with longtime friend and collaborator Jon Green and Paul Epworth (Adele).

Bay will head out on the road for a UK tour that kicks off in May. He will perform a show in London at The Roundhouse on 29th May. The full dates are:

May 29th – London, The Roundhouse
May 30th – Manchester, Albert Hall
June 1st – Sheffield, O2 Academy
June 2nd – Bristol, Colston Hall
June 3rd – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
June 5th – Newcastle, O2 Academy
June 6th – Leicester, De Montfort Hall

James Bay - Electric Light
Credit: Virgin EMI

The track listing for Electric Light is:

1. Intro
2. Wasted On Each Other
3. Pink Lemonade
4. Wild Love
5. Us
6. In My Head
7. Interlude
8. Just For Tonight
9. Wanderlust
10. I Found You
11. Sugar Drunk High
12. Stand Up
13. Fade Out
14. Slide

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read