Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Scouting For Girls to release new album Ten Add Ten

The release will feature 10 hits and 10 new tracks.

Scouting For Girls
Credit: Danny North

Scouting For Girls have announced the release of new album Ten Add Ten: The Very Best Of on 27th October 2017.

The band made the announcement over the weekend on stage at V Festival. 2017 marks the 10th anniversary of the band so to celebrate their new album will feature 10 hits and 10 new songs.

Arriving via Sony Music, Ten Add Ten: The Very Best Of features some of the band’s biggest hits such as She’s So Lovely, Elvis Ain’t Dead, Heartbeat, I Wish I Was James Bond and This Ain’t a Love Song.

The band comments; “We’ve been utterly blown away by the incredible reaction we’ve had to our tenth anniversary reissue and tour. And now we’re even more excited to release brand new music this year. These ten new songs were written and recorded over the last two years in an attempt to write the perfect Scouting for Girls single. We went back and listened to that debut album and tried to recreate some of that magic and deliver a worthy follow up ten years on. If you’re an SFG fan I hope you’ll love it especially as these ten brand new songs are packaged with ten of our favourite and biggest hits.”

Earlier this year to mark their 10th anniversary, Scouting For Girls played an intimate gig on Valentine’s Day at London’s Bush Hall. The band will embark on a headline tour kicking off in October.

You can see them at the following dates:

Thu 26 Oct – Shetland, Lerwick Mareel
Fri 27 Oct – Orkney, Kirkwall Sound Advice
Sat 28 Oct – Forres, The Loft
Mon 30 Oct – Stornoway, An Lanntai
Tue 31 Oct – Inverness, Ironworks
Wed 1 Nov – Birnam, Birnam Arts
Fri 3 Nov – Glasgow, 02 ABC
Sat 4 Nov – Aberdeen, Garage
Sun 5 Nov – Edinburgh, La Belle Angele
Tue 7 Nov – N.Ireland, Belfast Limelight
Wed 8 Nov – Ireland, Dublin Academy
Fri 10 Nov – Sheffield, O2 Academy
Sat 11 Nov – Leeds, O2 Academy
Mon 13 Nov – Exeter, University Great Hall
Tue 14 Nov – Cardiff, Tramshed
Thu 16 Nov – Reading, Hexagon
Fri 17 Nov – Bournemouth, O2 Academy
Sat 18 Nov – London, Palladium (Matinee)
Sat 18 Nov – London, Palladium
Mon 20 Nov – Norwich, UEA
Tue 21 Nov – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
Thu 23 Nov – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Fri 24 Nov – Newcastle, O2 Academy
Sat 25 Nov – Guilford, G-Live
Mon 27 Nov – Liverpool, O2 Academy
Tue 28 Nov – Leicester, O2 Academy
Thu 30 Nov – Oxford, O2 Academy
Fri 1 Dec – Nottingham, Rock City
Sat 2 Dec – Birmingham, O2 Academy
Mon 4 Dec – Bristol, O2 Academy
Tue 5 Dec – Manchester, O2 Ritz
Wed 6 Dec – Manchester, O2 Ritz

The tracklisting for Ten Add Ten: The Very Best Of is:

Hits
1. She’s So Lovely
2. This Ain’t A Love Song
3. Elvis Ain’t Dead
4. Heartbeat
5. Love How It Hurts
6. I Wish I Was James Bond
7. Famous
8. Posh Girls
9. It’s Not About You
10. Millionaire

New
11. Butterflies
12. Dancing in the Daylight
13. Wonder of the World
14. What You Doing Now?
15. Hit by a Car
16. Superman
17. Marry Me
18. Summertime
19. One Woman
20. Kids at Christmas

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Canadian Country trio releases their new video today.

Film

Watch the trailer for the crime caper now.

Games & Tech

See how we got on with the game ahead of its November cross-gen release.

Games & Tech

Can your rig cope? Probably.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you