Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New edition of Michael Jackson’s Off the Wall coming next month

The legend’s classic album is being reissued with a new documentary.

Michael Jackson - Off the Wall
Credit: Sony Music Entertainment

A new edition of Michael Jackson’s classic 1979 album Off the Wall is being released on 26th February 2015 by Sony Music Entertainment.

Featuring the original album, the release will be packaged with a new documentary titled Michael Jackson’s Journey from Motown to Off the Wall, which is directed by acclaimed film-maker Spike Lee. The deluxe soft-pack release will include a 16-page booklet containing a new essay and photography plus a piece of chalk and inside panels with a chalkboard finish. Off the Wall will also be available on Blu-ray.

Off the Wall was recorded when Michael was just 20-years-old and it cemented his transition from child star with The Jackson 5 to international solo superstar. It was groundbreaking in terms of record sales for black artists and for the way it mixed genres.

‘Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough,’ taken from the album, was Michael’’s first Grammy and first single to hit No. 1 in the U.S. and internationally as a solo artist. With the singles ‘Rock With You,’ ‘Off the Wall’ and ‘She’s Out of My Life,’ Jackson became the first solo artist in history to have four singles from the same album peak inside the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100.

For Michael Jackson’s Journey from Motown to Off the Wall, director Spike Lee assembles a wealth of archival footage, including material from Michael’s personal archive, interviews with contemporary talents and family members, and Michael’’s own words and image to create this insightful chronicle from the star’s early rise to fame through the release of this seminal album.

The tracklisting for the release is:

1. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough
2. Rock With You
3. Workin’ Day And Night
4. Get On The Floor
5. Off The Wall
6. Girlfriend
7. She’s Out Of My Life
8. I Can’t Help It
9. It’s The Falling In Love
10. Burn This Disco Out

Documentary: Michael Jackson’s Journey from Motown to Off the Wall


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.


The anthology podcast series has a new episode on 30th September.

EF Country

Pip and Laura look at the debate around the Country music icon.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you