Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Arts

New season announced at Leeds Grand Theatre

A diverse season of musical, dance, drama and illusion is confirmed.

Leeds Grand Theatre has announced a diverse season of brand new shows for next year. With comedy, musicals, dance, drama and illusion, 2016 is set to be another good year for Yorkshire audiences. The first includes Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, starring X Factor winner Joe McElderry which opens on Tuesday 22nd March 2016.

Other productions announced for the 2016 season include Blood Brothers (Monday 28th March – Saturday 2nd April), Ray Mears’ Tales of Endurance (Sunday 3rd April), Alan Bennett’s Single Spies (Tuesday 12th – Saturday 16th April), The Solid Silver 60s Show (Sunday 17th April), Pasha Kovalev – It’s All About You (Tuesday 26th April), Tell Me on a Sunday (Wednesday 27th April) and best-selling classical crossover artist Russell Watson (Saturday 30th April).

In May, The Grand is host to Guys and Dolls (Tuesday 24th – Saturday 28th May), Derren Brown’s Miracle (Monday 30th June – Saturday 4th June) and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cats (Monday 20th June – Saturday 2nd July).

Bookings for all of The Grand Theatre Leeds’ next season go on sale on Monday 21st September at 10am. To book online visit leedsgrandtheatre.com or call box office on 0844 848 2700.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

We offer our ranking of the pop legends' singles so far.

EF Country

The video is available exclusively on EF Country.

Music

The group tell us about their new album in their own words.

TV

The Spanish series will be here in time for Christmas.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you