Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jack Pack announce debut album release for June

The BGT 2014 contestants bring forward their album release.

Jack Pack
Credit: Syco

Britain’s Got Talent 2014 stars Jack Pack will release their self-titled album through Syco Music on 29th June 2015 it has been announced.

Following fan reaction to their performance on Britain’s Got Talent 2015 last night, the album release has been brought forward. The four-piece swing pop group performed their version of Light My Fire on the show causing the album to race to number 1 on the Amazon and iTunes pre-order charts.

A Syco spokesperson said, “We have had an incredible reaction since last night’s performance by the band. So bringing forward the release was the only sensible option.”

The Jack Pack album was recorded with a 72-piece orchestra and produced by Future Cut. The group put their own spins on classic songs such as The Doors’ Light My Fire, Frank Sinatra’s My Way and Jay Hawkins’ I Put a Spell on You. The album also features 3 original tracks from the group including a never-before-recorded Randy Newman original, Forever.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Jack Pack is a four-piece swing group made up of four distinct vocalists Alfie Palmer, Andrew Bourn, Martin McCafferty and Sean Ryder Wolf.

The album tracklisting is:

Light My Fire
I Put A Spell On You
Stay With Me Baby
Story of My Life
Mack The Knife
Stay For A Minute
Lazy River
Say That You Love Me
My Way

Check out the cover of the Jack Pack album below:

Jack Pack

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


A terrific release for David Lynch's misunderstood Twin Peaks prequel


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you