Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


AIM Award winners revealed

Find out who won big at this year’s award ceremony.

AIM Independant Music Awards

The AIM Awards were back in 2014 for another year of praise to independent music. The Association of Independent Music Awards ceremony took place this Tuesday 2nd September.

Notable winners of the evening were London Grammar who took home two awards whilst Arctic Monkeys picked up Independent Album of The Year Award and Domino Records collected independent Label of The Year.

And the full list of 2014 winners are:
Best Live Act (in association with Songkick): Sophie Ellis-Bextor
Independent Breakthrough of The Year (sponsored by 7digital): London Grammar
Hardest Working Band or Artist (in association with Jack Daniel’s): Ghetts
Best ‘Difficult’ Second Album (in association with Xfm): Ben Watt – Hendra
Independent Album of The Year (sponsored by MixRadio): Arctic Monkeys – AM
Best Small Label (sponsored by Disc Manufacturing Services): Hyperdub
PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act: London Grammar
Special Catalogue Release of The Year (in association with Amazon Music): Various – Purple Snow: Forecasting The Minneapolis Sound
Independent Label of The Year (sponsored by Believe Digital): Domino
Independent Track of The Year (sponsored by Spotify): Twin Atlantic – Heart & Soul
Independent Video of The Year (sponsored by VEVO): Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip – You Will See
Indie Champion Award (sponsored by CI): John Doran, The Quietus
Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival (in association with AIF and DIY): Barn on the Farm
Special Recognition Award: Alison Wenham, AIM Chairman and CEO
Outstanding Contribution to Music (sponsored by eMusic): Richie Hawtin
Pioneer Award: Martin Mills, Beggars Group
Innovator Award (sponsored by The Orchard): Steve Goodman aka Kode9 of Hyperdub Records


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Samuel Van Grinsven’s stylish debut feature could be yours.


The winners of 'Little Mix: The Search' launch new online series.


Take a listen to the singer-songwriter's new single.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you