Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jarvis Cocker amongst BPG Award radio nominations

The Pulp front man to battle it out for Radio Broadcaster of the Year.

Jarvis Cocker

The 40th annual Broadcasting Press Guild Awards, sponsored by Discovery Channel, has unveiled the radio category nominations for this year’s awards.

BBC Radio 4 has picked up all four nominations in the Radio Programme of the Year category, whilst Jarvis Cocker, Cerys Matthews, Nick Ferrari and Mishal Husain will battle it out for Radio Broadcaster of the Year.

The winners will be announced during the 40th BPG Awards lunch in London on Friday 28th March 2014.

Check out the full list of nominations below:

Radio Programme of the Year

The Long View (BBC Radio 4)
The Russian Gambler (BBC Radio 4)
Tweet of the Day (BBC Radio 4)
Woman’s Hour (BBC Radio 4)

Radio Broadcaster of the Year

Jarvis Cocker (BBC Radio 4 & BBC 6 Music)
Nick Ferrari (LBC 97.3)
Mishal Husain (BBC Radio 4)
Cerys Matthews (BBC 6 Music)

The Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting

Announced on the day


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

Visit the toy shop to see the new ice wall.


Why is the publication of the psychologist's new book causing such a furore?


Scorsese’s mob masterpiece is given a stunning Criterion release

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you