Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


MTV Brand New for 2014 shortlist announced

The 10 shortlisted acts are revealed ahead of the public vote.

MTV UK & Ireland in association with Emporio Armani Diamonds has unveiled the ten shortlisted artists for MTV Brand New for 2014.

The shortlist was announced at The Drury Club last week with special performances from Wretch 32 and Elyar Fox.

The shortlist is:

Joel Compass
Ella Eyre
Elyar Fox
George Ezra
Royal Blood
Sam Smith
The Vamps
Marie Naffah (Unsigned Winner)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Voting opens on Monday 16th December and runs until the end of January on The winner will be announced in early February.

Paul Hourican, Head of Talent and Music, MTV Networks UK & Ireland, commented, “We’re absolutely thrilled to be once again embarking on our MTV Brand New campaign and couldn’t be more excited to introduce this outstanding group of new talent to the MTV Audience. 2014 promises to be yet another stellar year for UK music and MTV UK.”

Previous nominees have included Tom Odell, Haim, Lady Gaga, Tinie Tempah and Jessie J.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


We've got three fantastic bundles to give away.


The horror sequel is up for grabs.


Wouldn't you love these classic shows to be games?


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you