Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Arts

Michael Morpurgo’s The Butterfly Lion to tour UK

Children’s Laureate and War Horse creator sees another work adapted for stage.

The Butterfly Lion

Children’s Laureate Michael Morpurgo, the writer of the West End sensation War Horse, is to see another of his works, The Butterfly Lion, turned into a touring theatrical Bill Kenwright production.

The Butterfly Lion is an inspiring tale of enduring friendship between Bertie and the White Lion, all the way from the African veldt to the French battlefields of WWI.

The production will star Gwen Taylor, who has recently toured the UK alongside Don Warrington with Driving Miss Daisy.

UK Tour Dates 2013

Friday 30 August – Saturday 14 September
Box Office: 01206 573 948
Mercury Theatre, Colchester
Website: www.mercurytheatre.co.uk

Monday 16 – Saturday 21 September
Box Office: 01242 572 573
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Website: www.everymantheatre.org.uk

Monday 23 – Saturday 28 September
Box Office: 01492 872 000
Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Website: www.venuecymru.co.uk

Monday 30 September – Saturday 5 October
Box Office: 01223 503 333
Arts Theatre, Cambridge
Website: www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Monday 7 – Saturday 12 October
Box Office: 01323 412 000
Devonshire Park, Eastbourne
Website: www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

Monday 14 – Saturday 19 October
Box Office: 01684 892 277
Festival Theatre, Malvern
Website: www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 October
Box Office: 0115 989 5555
Theatre Royal, Nottingham
Website: www.trch.co.uk

Monday 28 October – Saturday 2 November
Box Office: 0844 871 7647
Theatre Royal, Glasgow
Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 4 to Saturday 9 November
Box Office: 0844 871 7651
Richmond Theatre, Richmond
Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 11 – Saturday 16 November
Box Office: 0844 871 7650
Theatre Royal, Brighton
Website: www.atgtickets.com

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Canadian Country trio releases their new video today.

Film

Watch the trailer for the crime caper now.

Games & Tech

Can your rig cope? Probably.

Games & Tech

See how we got on with the game ahead of its November cross-gen release.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you