Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Mitchell Tenpenny to release Christmas album ‘Naughty List’ this month

The fast-rising star has a Christmas album coming.

Mitchell Tenpenny
Credit: Matthew Berinato

Mitchell Tenpenny will release his Christmas album ‘Naughty List’ on 29th October 2021.

The 11-song album will be available to stream and download, and it will be available physically too.

“I love all Christmas music,” says Tenpenny. “It always brings me back to my childhood and sharing the holidays with my family. ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ is probably my favourite of all time. Makes me think of sitting by the fire and watching Christmas movies. But I love that I was able to write a few new songs that are included too!”

Produced by Mitchell, Jordan M. Schmidt and Lindsay Rimes, ‘Naughty List’ contains all seven songs from Mitchell’s ‘Neon Christmas’ EP released in 2020, as well as four additional tracks including two originals co-written by Tenpenny, ‘Don’t Hang The Mistletoe’ and ‘I Hope It Snows’.

Mitchell Tenpenny - Naughty List
Credit: Matthew Berinato

The track listing for ‘Naughty List’ is:

1. Neon Christmas (Mitchell Tenpenny/Lindsay Rimes/Matt Rogers)
2. Snow Angels (Mitchell Tenpenny/Ernest Keith Smith/Rafe Tenpenny)
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin/Ralph Blane)
4. Naughty List (Mitchell Tenpenny/Andy Albert/Jordan Schmidt)
5. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (Sammy Cahn/Jule Styne)
6. Don’t Hang The Mistletoe (Mitchell Tenpenny/Kyle Clark/Jordan Schmidt)
7. Joy To The World (Public Domain)
8. Jingle Bell Rock (Joe Beal/Jim Boothe)
9. Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town (J. Fred Coots/Haven Gillespie)
10. I Hope It Snows (feat. Meghan Patrick) (Mitchell Tenpenny/Jeff Cibulka/Meghan Patrick)
11. O Holy Night (Public Domain)

The Christmas music follows Tenpenny’s ‘Midtown Diaries‘ EP released last month. The EP contains his current radio single ‘Truth About You’, which became the largest streaming debut of his career, garnering 2.5 million streams in its first three days of release.


You May Also Like


Strictly's Anton Du Beke headlines a hilarious festive production.


We have three copies to give away.

EF Country

All the best of the year's new Country Christmas releases.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you