Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Counting Crows


Counting Crows to release ‘Butter Miracle, Suite One’ in May

The band has a new four-track EP coming next month.

Counting Crows have announced the release of their new project, ‘Butter Miracle, Suite One’, which will be released on 21st May 2021 via BMG.

The four-track collection is a nineteen-minute suite produced by Brian Deck. The first single from the release is ‘Elevator Boots’ and it is a glam look at life on the road in a band, awash in the thrill, the isolation, and the cleansing power of rock and roll. 

Written by lead singer Adam Duritz whilst living in the UK last year, the track personifies what it means to spend your life tuned into the one thing that means the most to you even as, at times, it leaves you a little out of tune with the rest of the world.

The track list for ‘Butter Miracle, Suite One’ is:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1. The Tall Grass
2. Elevator Boots
3. Angel of 14th Street
4. Bobby and the Rat-Kings

Counting Crows exploded onto the music scene in 1993 with their multi-platinum breakout album, ‘August and Everything After’. The band has gone on to release seven studio albums, selling more than 20 million records worldwide, and are revered as one of the world’s most pre-eminent live touring rock bands.


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


Find out which films we'll be rushing out to see as soon as cinemas open again.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you