Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Marti Pellow


Marti Pellow sets March release for new album ‘Stargazer’

The former Wet Wet Wet frontman has a new solo record coming.

Marti Pellow will release his new studio album ‘Stargazer’ on 26th March 2021 via BMG.

The album will be available on 1D, 2CD Deluxe Edition and double LP. The lead single ‘These Are The Days’ is out to stream and download now.

About the single Pellow reflects, “These Are The Days lyrics have really found their place in the world right now. They’re about growing up, me and my mates, just running about the streets, not a care in the world, those formative years, helping you become the man you become. I love the simplicity of it.”

Largely made in two, four day socially distanced studio sessions in Monnow Valley, Wales, ‘Stargazer’ was mostly recorded live as a stream-of-consciousness in two or three takes. Accompanying Pellow in the studio were brothers drummer Jeremy and guitarist Paul Stacey (The Lemon Trees), with Charlie Jones (Goldfrapp) on bass, and James Halliwell (The Waterboys) on keyboards.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

‘Stargazer’ is the latest solo record from the former Wet Wet Wet frontman and the next step in his artist career. The collection of new songs pay homage to his love of everyone from David Bowie to Harry Nilsson, Curtis Mayfield to John Lennon.

Pellow says, “I believe ‘Stargazer’ is about imagination, every day is a school day in songwriting, and that’s what this album took me back to. It was a big learning process.”

The track listing is:

  1. Stargazer
  2. New York Angel
  3. Don’t Be Scared
  4. Hey You
  5. Teenage Rebel
  6. Diamond
  7. Urban Alligator
  8. It’s OK
  9. Mystic Wonderland
  10. Love Me Tonight
  11. When We Were Lovers
  12. These Are The Days
  13. Black Horse 


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you