Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Loretta Lynn

EF Country

Loretta Lynn to release new album ‘Still Woman Enough’ in March

The legend has a new album celebrating women.

Loretta Lynn will release new studio album ‘Still Woman Enough’ on 19th March 2021 via Legacy Recordings.

The album is Lynn’s 50th studio album (excluding her 10 studio duet collaborations with Conway Twitty) and it celebrates women in Country music.

From her homage to the originators, Mother Maybelle Carter and the Carter Family (via her cover of ‘Keep On The Sunny Side’) through a new interpretation of her very first single, ‘I’m A Honky Tonk Girl,’ Loretta Lynn acknowledges her role in the continuum of American country music with a special collaboration with Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood (‘Still Woman Enough’), and duets with Margo Price (‘One’s On The Way”‘ and Tanya Tucker (‘You Ain’t Woman Enough’), sharing the musical torch with some of the brightest lights and biggest stars in contemporary country music.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“I am just so thankful to have some of my friends join me on my new album. We girl singers gotta stick together,” said Loretta Lynn. “It’s amazing how much has happened in the fifty years since ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter’ first came out and I’m extremely grateful to be given a part to play in the history of American music.”

In mid-2020, Lynn reunited with director David McClister to collaborate on a short film version of ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation.’ Shot on location at her ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee, Loretta’s new music video includes scenes filmed in her ‘Butcher Holler’ replica home.

The track listing for ‘Still Woman Enough’ is:

1. Still Woman Enough (featuring Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood) (Loretta Lynn and Patsy Lynn Russell)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

2. Keep On The Sunny Side (A.P. Carter)

3. Honky Tonk Girl (Loretta Lynn)

4. I Don’t Feel At Home Any More (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)

5. Old Kentucky Home (Stephen Foster and Loretta Lynn)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

6. Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation (Loretta Lynn)

7. One’s On The Way (featuring Margo Price (Shel Silverstein)

8. I Wanna Be Free (Loretta Lynn)

9. Where No One Stands Alone (Lister Mosie)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

10. I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight (T.B. Ransom)

11. I Saw The Light (Hank Williams)

12. My Love (Loretta Lynn)

13. You Ain’t Woman Enough (featuring Tanya Tucker) (Loretta Lynn)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.

EF Country

Expect remixes and collaborations on the new version.


A stunning Criterion release for Wes Anderson’s masterpiece

Games & Tech

Our thoughts on the new game from Team Ninja.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you