Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Gloria Estefan to release new album Brazil305 in August

The icon is back with her first album in seven years.

Gloria Estefan
Credit: Sony Music

Gloria Estefan will release her new studio album Brazil305 on 13th August 2020 on Sony Music.

The album is the icon’s first in seven years and it will feature four original compositions along with new versions of her chart-topping hits reimagined with Brazilian rhythms. Brazil305’s lead single is Cuando Hay Amor.

Watch the video:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“Cuando Hay Amor is a musical celebration of the singular power of love through all its various forms of expression,” said Estefan. “For that reason, we wanted to create a true musical fusion to best exemplify that power and chose Samba de Roda mixed with rhythms and instruments that have been heard throughout South America, and particularly in Colombia. Samba de Roda is a traditional Afro-Brazilian dance originally performed as informal fun after a Candomblé, using the same percussion instruments that are part of the religious ceremony.”

Cuando Hay Amor was written by Emilio Estefan with Nicolas Tovar and Andrea Lopez. The song is one of four original compositions that will be featured on Gloria’s upcoming album, Brazil305, recorded in Miami and São Paolo, Brazil.

Gloria Estefan - Brazil305

Credit: Sony Music

The track listing for Brazil305 is:

1. Samba
2. Un Nuevo Mundo
3. Cuts Both Ways
4. Cuando Hay Amor
5. Con Los Anos Que Me Quedan
6. Tu Y Yo
7. Hoy
8. Ayer
9. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
10. Mi Tierra
11. Don’t Wanna Lose You
12. Hasta Siempre
13. Mas Alla
14. Abriendo Puertas
15. Get On Your Feet
16. Here We Are
17. Only Together (O Homem Falou)
18. Magalenha (with Carlinhos Brown).

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you