Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sufjan Stevens to release new album The Ascension in September

The eighth solo album from the critically-acclaimed musician is coming.

Sufjan Stevens
Credit: Asthmatic Kitty Records

Singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens will release his new album The Ascension on 25th September 2020 via Asthmatic Kitty Records.

The album’s lead single, America, will be released on Friday 3rd July 2020 along with a video stream at 9am ET. The Ascension is available to pre-order now and is the follow-up to 2015’s Carrie & Lowell.

Fans can get the album on vinyl (black and coloured), CD, digital and cassette. Head over to to pre-order.

Earlier this year Sufjan released Aporia with Lowell Brams, which was an electronica project.

Sufjan Stevens - The Ascension

Credit: Asthmatic Kitty Records

The track listing for The Ascension is:

1. Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse (5:19)
2. Run Away With Me (4:07)
3. Video Game (4:16)
4. Lamentations (3:42)
5. Tell Me You Love Me (4:22)
6. Die Happy (5:47)
7. Ativan (6:32)
8. Ursa Major (3:43)
9. Landslide (5:04)
10. Gilgamesh (3:50)
11. Death Star (4:04)
12. Goodbye To All That (3:48)
13. Sugar (7:37)
14. The Ascension (5:56)
15. America (12:30)


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

Games & Tech

Our thoughts on the new RTS from King Art.

Games & Tech

A new adventure awaits on the Isle of Siptah.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you