Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kesha to release new album High Road in January

Take a listen to the album’s first single Raising Hell.

Take a listen to the album's first single Raising Hell.

Kesha will release new album High Road on 10th January 2020 it has been announced.

Arriving via Kemosabe/RCA Records, the album is the follow-up to 2017’s Grammy-nominated Rainbow. For the album Kesha has collaborated with the likes of John Hill, Dan Reynolds, Stuart Crichton, Jeff Bhasker, Drew Pearson, Brian Wilson, Sturgill Simpson, Nate Ruess, Justin Tranter, Stint, Wrabel, and her mother Pebe Sebert.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The first single from the album is Raising Hell featuring Big Freedia. The song was co-written with Wrabel, Sean Douglas and Stint and produced by Stint and Omega.

Sonically the song is a club-ready track that opens with piano before transforming into a banger. The video for the song, where Kesha plays a televangelist converted to the playful church of partying, is directed by Luke Gilford.

Over her career to date Kesha has sold more than 14 million total album equivalents worldwide, has approximately 6.9 billion audio streams and 1.7 billion video streams worldwide, and has had 9 Top 10 hits on The Billboard Hot 100, including four #1 singles at Top 40 Radio.

Kesha - High Road

Credit: Kemosabe/RCA

The track listing for High Road is:

1. Tonight
2. My Own Dance
3. Raising Hell feat. Big Freedia
4. High Road
5. Shadow
6. Honey
7. Cowboy Blues
8. Resentment feat. Sturgill Simpson & Brian Wilson
9. Little Bit Of Love
10. Birthday Suit
11. Kinky feat. Ke$ha
12. Potato Song (Cuz I Want To)
13. BFF feat. Wrabel
14. Father Daughter Dance
15. Chasing Thunder

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.


It's the Snatch Game but who went blank and who got the cheque book and pen?

EF Country

The Country star turns heartbreak into pure gold on her new collection.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you