HomeMusicLuke Evans to release debut album At Last in November

Luke Evans to release debut album At Last in November

Actor Luke Evans is releasing his debut album At Last on 22nd November 2019 through BMG.

The album is a collection of modern and classic songs curated by Evans to highlight and showcase his vocal ability and style. The first song to be released from the album is a cover of Pat Benatar’s Love is a Battlefield, which arrives on Friday.

Hear a clip of the song below:

The album was recorded in early 2019 at the world famous Sarm Studios in London with producer Steve Anderson (Pet Shop Boys, Kylie Minogue, Britney Spears, Take That), The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, and in-demand string arranger/composer Cliff Masterson (Kylie, Michael McDonald, Emeli Sandé).

On the project’s guiding ethos, Evans said “The album is a reimagining of very well-known tracks. So we were looking for tracks that we could strip right back down to the bare essentials and then add new arrangements. Turning an Eighties pop anthem or power ballad into something more acoustic or intimate – but retaining the essence of the original.”

For the record Evans covers songs such as U2’s With Or Without You, Maria McKee’s Show Me Heaven, Cher’s If I Could Turn Back Time, Etta James’ At Last and Roberta Flack First Time Ever I Saw Your Face.

The full track listing for At Last is:

1. Love Is a Battlefield
2. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
3. If I Could Turn Back Time
4. Changing
5. With or Without You
6. I’m Kissing You
7. Show Me Heaven
8. At Last
9. Always Remember Us This Way
10. Say You Love Me
11. Faith’s Song
12. Bring Him Home

You can pre-order a limited edition signed copy of At Last from Amazon UK. You can also pre-order the album from Luke’s official store and you’ll get a limited edition signed photo.

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read