HomeMusicOasis mark 25 years of Definitely Maybe with limited edition vinyl releases

Oasis mark 25 years of Definitely Maybe with limited edition vinyl releases

2019 marks the 25th anniversary of Oasis‘ iconic debut album Definitely Maybe and to celebrate the band is releasing two limited edition vinyl formats.

The Manchester band’s landmark album will be available as a picture disc via Oasis’ website and a silver coloured LP available from retailers. The releases will arrive on 30th August, a day after the album’s anniversary.

To mark the anniversary on 29th August, original content from the era will be made available throughout August. Keep your eye on www.oasisinet.com for details and follow #DefMaybe25 on social media.

Definitely Maybe was originally released on 29th August 1994. It was the fastest-ever selling debut album in the UK at the time and went 7x platinum in the UK. It sold over 5 million copies worldwide.

The album spawned four huge singles – Supersonic, Shakermaker, Live Forever and Cigarettes and Alcohol. It also features the standout classics Rock ‘n’ Roll Star and Slide Away.

Oasis - Definitely Maybe
Credit: Big Brother

The track listing for Definitely Maybe is:

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
2. Shakermaker
3. Live Forever
4. Up In The Sky
5. Columbia
6. Supersonic
7. Bring It On Down
8. Cigarettes & Alcohol
9. Digsy’s Dinner
10. Slide Away
11. Married With Children

Listen to Definitely Maybe and pre-order the vinyl at https://Oasis.lnk.to/DefMaybeis25.

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read