Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Solange Knowles releases new album When I Get Home

The singer releases the follow-up to her 2016 album A Seat at the Table.

Solange Knowles
Credit: Max Hirschberger

Solange Knowles has released her new album When I Get Home via Saint Records / Columbia Records.

The singer-songwriter has written, performed and executive produced the album. It includes contributions from Tyler, the Creator, Chassol, Playboi Carti, Standing on the Corner, Panda Bear, Devin the Dude, The-Dream, and more. It also features samples from Third Ward’s own Debbie Allen, Phylicia Rashad, poet Pat Parker, and Scarface.

When I Get Home sees Solange exploring her origin and she returned to Third Ward Houston for inspiration. She will be hosting an ‘album experience’ on 3rd March across Houston’s Third Ward. Find out more details at

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The album is the follow-up to 2016’s A Seat at the Table, which spawned the Grammy-winning single Cranes in the Sky. Since the release of that album Solange has conducted performance art shows at the Guggenheim Museum and the Chinati Foundation in Marfa, Texas. She has had video art installations showcased at London’s Tate Modern and the Hammer Museum in Los Angeles.

Solange Knowles - When I Get Home

Credit: Max Hirschberger

The track list for When I Get Home is:

1. Things I Imagined
2. S McGregor (interlude)
3. Down With The Clique
4. Way To The Show
5. Can I Hold The Mic (interlude)
6. Stay Flo
7. Dreams
8. Nothing Without Intention (interlude)
9. Almeda
10. Time (is)
11. My Skin My Logo
12. We Deal With The Freak’n (intermission)
13. Jerrod
14. Binz
15. Beltway
16. Exit Scott (interlude)
17. Sound Of Rain
18. Not Screwed! (interlude)
19. I’m A Witness

The album is available to stream and download now. Sign-up for a 30-day free trial of Amazon Prime Music, where you can stream the album.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you