Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Felice Brothers to release new album Undress in May

Take a listen to the album’s title track.

The Felice Brothers
Credit: Yep Roc Records

The Felice Brothers will release Undress, their first album in three years, on 3rd May through Yep Roc Records.

The band has unveiled the title track as the first taste of the new record. You can take a listen below and pre-order Undress now:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Undress was recorded live to tape with very little overdubbing in the late summer of 2018. Band members Ian Felice, James Felice, Will Lawrence (drums) and Jesske Hume (bass) teamed up with producer Jeremy Backofen to record the album.

“Many of the songs on the new album are motivated by a shift from private to public concerns,” says songwriter Ian Felice. “It isn’t hard to find worthwhile things to write about these days, there are a lot of storms blooming on the horizon and a lot of chaos that permeates our lives. The hard part is finding simple and direct ways to address them.”

Undress is the follow-up to 2016 album Life in the Dark and it’s a very different album to that.

“Every song is a story,” said James Felice. “On this album everything was a bit more thoughtful, including the arrangements, the sonic quality and the harmonies.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The band kicks off a US tour starting on 27th April in Albany. Tickets go on sale on 12th February at


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

Our thoughts on the new game from Team Ninja.


The classic film could be yours.


The haunted house film ticks off clichés but not much else.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you