Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Jimmie Allen reveals Mercury Lane album details

The breakout Country star will release the album in October.

Jimmie Allen
Credit: BBR Group

Jimmie Allen will release debut album Mercury Lane via Stoney Creek Records / BBR Music Group on 12th October 2018.

The album will arrive ahead of Allen’s forthcoming UK tour dates and the singer-songwriter has revealed all the details. Mercury Lane will include Best Shot, Underdogs, 21, Warrior, Back of Your Mind and Make Me Want To.

“Mercury Lane is where my journey began. All of the fundamental life lessons that shaped my values and make me who I am today, I was taught on that street—it’s where I learned about love, family, life, how to believe in myself, the concept of never giving up, following your dreams and being a good person,” said Jimmie Allen. “This album touches on all of those ideals and truly feels like I’m sharing a piece of my heart with the world. I’ve been working toward this moment for so long; I can’t wait to share it with everyone.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The album arrives almost a year after Allen’s self-titled EP. His debut single Best Shot is currently in the Top 20 and has picked up more than 38 million streams to date.

Allen will make his national US TV debut next month on NBC’s Today. In the run-up to the album releases, Allen has been releasing a new song every month as part of his Slower Lower Sessions.

Jimmie Allen - Mercury Lane

Credit: BBR Group

The track listing for Mercury Lane is:

1. American Heartbreaker — (Jimmie Allen, Lance Miller, Chris Stevens, Ash Bowers)
2. Make Me Want To — (Jimmie Allen, Paul Sikes, Jennifer Denmark)
3. Deserve to Be — (Jimmie Allen, Danielle Blakey, Tripp Howell)
4. How to Be Single — (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
5. Wait for It — (Ash Bowers, Thom McHugh, Steve Williams)
6. High Life — (Lance Miller, Brett Warren, Brad Warren, Chris Stevens)
7. 21 — (Brandon Hood, Josh Jenkins, Ash Bowers)
8. Underdogs — (Ash Bowers, Brandon Lay, Jonathan Singleton)
9. Like You Do — (Jimmie Allen, JP Williams, Josh London, Jason Mizell)
10. Back of Your Mind — (Jimmie Allen, Matthew McVaney, Devin Tolentino)
11. Boy Gets a Truck — (Ash Bowers, Aaron Scherz)
12. County Lines — (Brett Tyler, Ben Burgess, Matt Dragstrem)
13. Best Shot — (Jimmie Allen, Josh London, JP Williams)
14. Warrior — (Jimmie Allen, Casey Beathard, Ash Bowers)
15. All Tractors Ain’t Green — (Jimmie Allen, Brandon Hood, Tim Nichols)

Mercury Lane, produced by Ash Bowers and Eric Torres is available for pre-order here:

Allen will be supporting label mate Chase Rice on tour at the following dates:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

October 23 — London, UK —Chase Rice Lambs & Lions UK Tour
October 24 — Manchester, UK — Chase Rice Lambs & Lions UK Tour
October 25 — Glasgow, UK — Chase Rice Lambs & Lions UK Tour
October 27 — Birmingham, UK — Chase Rice Lambs & Lions UK Tour
October 28 — London, UK — Chase Rice Lambs & Lions UK Tour


You May Also Like


Interviews with members of the production team from the First and Third Doctor eras to be released.


Welcome to our weekly look at what has been going on in the Werk Room and Main Stage of Rupaul’s Drag Race Down Under....

Games & Tech

We take a look at the two big league game publishers.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you