Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Orbital release new track The End is Nigh

New single is out now.


Reunited brothers Paul and Phil Hartnoll aka Orbital have released their brand new single, The End Is Nigh on Wednesday 29th August. It is taken from the forthcoming album Monsters Exist, which will be released next month on 14th September.

Felix Green (director) says: “For this music video I wanted to take the phrase “The End Is Nigh” and look at it as a timeless expression. Humanity has been predicting the end of civilisation since the beginning of civilisation. The solar eclipse of May 1st 1185, for example, was documented as being a message from God prophesying trouble. “The End is Nigh” is certainly making a comeback in today’s vernacular, mainly due to the seemingly imminent dangers we face from climate change and our reckless leaders (the Doomsday clock in 2018 currently sits at 2 minutes to midnight). Perhaps it’s because our generation have to face up to the realities of these unsavoury prospects that we try to see things in a positive light no matter how apocalyptic the circumstances. I can’t help but see reasons to celebrate our existence and I tried to channel this into the video for this song.”

Paul Hartnoll comments: “It’s a fab slice of techno folk horror. The beautiful people are looking for meaning in nature but can it really be found? When they think they have it they run towards an idea with an unknowable conclusion, charging with gay abandon towards a drop that means certain doom. Can an ideal be pursued at any cost? The end is nigh for some who run towards the unknown …”

01. Downs Festival, Bristol, UK
08. Shiiine On, Academy, Birmingham, UK

18. Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands –new date added
19. Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands – sold out
20. Burgerhaus Stollwerck, Cologne, Germany
21. Uebel & Gefahrlich, Hamburg, Germany
23. Festsaal Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany
25. Soundedit Fe, Lodz, Poland
27. Kraken, Stockholm, Sweden
28. Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark

18. Shiiine On Butlins Weekender, Minehead, UK

15. Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK
18. Academy, Sheffield, UK
19. Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK
20. Apollo, Manchester, UK

Album tracklist is below:

Standard CD / Deluxe Edition Disc 1

1. Monsters Exist
2. Hoo Hoo Ha Ha
3. The Raid
4. P.H.U.K.
5. Tiny Foldable Cities
6. Buried Deep Within
7. Vision OnE
8. The End Is Nigh
9. There Will Come A Time (Featuring Prof. Brian Cox)

Deluxe Edition Disc 2

1. Kaiju
2. A Long Way From Home
3. Analogue Test Oct 16
4. Fun With The System
5. Dressing Up In Other People’s Clothes
6. To Dream Again
7. There Will Come A Time – Instrumental
8. Tiny Foldable Cities – Kareful Remix


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


‘The Singapore Grip‘ continues tonight on ITV and we’ve got a preview of the second episode for you. In a sneak peek clip, Matthew...


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you