Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Eleanor Tomlinson to release debut album Tales From Home in June

The star also teases the release with a snippet of If You Could Read My Mind.

Eleanor Tomlinson
Credit: Sony Music Masterworks

Poldark actress Eleanor Tomlinson will release her debut album Tales From Home on 8th June 2018 through Sony Music Masterworks.

The album release date announcement is marked with the release of a teaser video for the track If You Could Read My Mind. You can get a taste of what’s to come on the record by watching the short clip below:


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tomlinson’s debut album is a collection of folk-influenced covers of songs from the likes of Simon & Garfunkel, Carole Kind and Bonnie Raitt. The star teams up with her brother Ross for folk song The Spinning Wheel.

Best-known for her role as Demelza Poldark in BBC One’s smash hit series Poldark, Tomlinson has collaborated with Anne Dudley, the composer of Poldark’s soundtrack, for Tales From Home.

As well as her role in Poldark, Tomlinson has also starred in Jack the Giant Slayer, Ordeal By Innocence and Loving Vincent. She is currently filming the leading role in The War of the Worlds for the first British TV adaptation of H.G. Wells’ classical tale. The War of the Worlds is due to air on BBC One.

Tomlinson will be next seen opposite Keira Knightley and Dominic West in new film Colette.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Eleanor Tomlinson - Tales From Home

Credit: Sony Music Masterworks

The track listing for Tales From Home is:

1. Homeward Bound
2. I Can’t Make You Love Me
3. If You Could Read My Mind
4. She Moved Through The Fair
5. Tapestry
6. The Spinning Wheel
7. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
8. Hushabye Mountain
9. The Wild Mountainside
10. The House Carpenter
11. The Water Is Wide
12. I Find Your Love


You May Also Like


The Battles continue tonight on ITV.


Welcome to our weekly recap of each episode of the second season of Rupaul’s Drag Race UK. If you want to avoid spoilers for...


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you