Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Christy Moore’s On the Road released on vinyl

The 3-LP set features 24 songs.

Christy Moore
Credit: Sony Music

Irish icon Christy Moore released his latest album On the Road on CD and digital in November and now it’s available on vinyl.

On the Road features 24 songs across three records. It’s a collection of the songs that Moore has made his own during his 50 years of live touring. The songs have been recorded in venues from from London to Westport, and from Glasgow to Galway.

The release features many fan favourites and this marks the first time Moore’s biggest songs have been available on one vinyl album.

In Ireland On the Road reached number 1 and has passed double Platinum status. He has released more than 25 solo albums over his career to date so far starting with Paddy on the Road in 1969.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for On the Road is:

Record 1:

Ordinary Man
Ride On
Joxer Goes to Stuttgart
Black is the Colour
Don’t Forget Your Shovel
The Voyage
Delirium Tremens
Fairytale of New York

Record 2:

Cliffs of Dooneen
Weekend in Amsterdam
Viva La Quinte Brigada
City of Chicago
Go Move Shift
Nancy Spain
Lingo Politico

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Record 3:

Raggle Taggle Gypsy
St. Brendan’s Voyage
Bright Blue Rose
If I Get An Encore
North & South
Time Has Come


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


The video sees Pink telling her daughter the story of her career.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you