Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Christy Moore to release new album Lily this month

Christy Moore
Credit: Christy Moore

Christy Moore will release his new album Lily on 20th May 2016.

Produced by Declan Sinnott, the new album features 10 songs and is the first collection of new music from Christy since his 2013 album Where I Come From. The album’s first single is The Tuam Beat, which is available now on iTunes, Google Play and Spotify.

Christy says, “This collection has been a joy to record. We worked at different locations over the past two years and now it’s time to let it off upon the air.”

Lily’s title track recalls Christy’s early memories of County Kildare. The album takes the listener on a journey across the water and back home with songs from Christy, Peter Gabriel and local heroes; John Spillane and Declan O’Rourke.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

In his career to date, Christy has produced more than 25 solo albums. His first album, Paddy on the Road, was released in 1969. Last month Christy Moore: Journey, a documentary on his 50 years in music, aired on RTE television

The track listing for Lily is:

1. Mandolin Mountain
2. The Tuam Beat
3. The Gardener
4. Lily
5. Wallflower
6. Oblivious
7. Ballad of Patrick Murphy
8. Lightning Bird Wind River Man
9. Green Grows the Laurel
10. Lost Tribe of the Wicklow Mountains

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


The four-part drama will air over four consecutive nights.


A drug addicted is abducted by aliens during his latest bender.


The video game is brought lividly to life in this blood-soaked, big screen adventure


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you