Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Wade Bowen to release new album Solid Ground in April

The forthcoming albums sees Bowen working with a host of big-name stars.

Wade Bowen
Credit: Thirty Tigers

Wade Bowen will release his new album Solid Ground on 6th April 2018 through Thirty Tigers.

The release is the American singer-songwriter’s first for the label. It was produced by Keith Gattis and features contributions from the likes of Andrew Combs, Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Waylon Payne, Angaleena Presley, Jon Randall, Lucie Silvas, and Charlie Worsham.

“I’ve been a fan of Wade’s since Lost Hotel,” says Thirty Tigers’ Co-founder and President David Macias. “I could not be more excited about him coming into the family. He’s a gifted storyteller and a great performer. And the new album is fantastic.”


Bowen’s band features Audley Freed (Black Crowes) on guitar, Jeff Trotts (Sheryl Crow) on guitar and lapsteel, Fred Eltringham (Wallflowers, Willie Nelson, Robert Plant) on drums, Billie Mercer (Ryan Adams, Lucinda Williams) on bass, and great players on keys like Jenn Gunderman (Sheryl Crow), Rami Jaffee (Wallflowers, Foo Fighters), John Henry Trinko (Randy Houser).

Fans can see Bowen performing in the UK on the following dates:

June 21 – Glasgow, Oran Mor
June 23 – Black Deer Festival

The track list for Solid Ground is:

1. Couldn’t Make You Love Me written by Wade Bowen, Keith Gattis and Audley Freed
2. Day Of The Dead written by Keith Gattis
3. So Long 6th Street (with Jack Ingram and Miranda Lambert) written by Wade Bowen and Keith Gattis
4. Broken Glass (with Lucie Silvas) written by Wade Bowen
5. Death, Dyin’ And Deviled Eggs (with Jon Randall) written by Wade Bowen and John Randall
6. 7:30 written by Wade Bowen, Angaleena Presley and Waylon Payne
7. Acuña (with Lucie Silvas) written by Wade Bowen, Keith Gattis and Audley Freed
8. Compass Rose written by Wade Bowen and Andrew Combs
9. Anchor (with Lucie Silvas) written by Wade Bowen and Jeremy Spillman
10. Fell In Love On Whiskey written by Wade Bowen and Charlie Worsham
11. Calling All Demons written by Wade Bowen and Seth James


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.


Due to air Autumn 2020.

Games & Tech

Priced at £359.99 for the Digital Edition and £449.99 with Ultra HD Blu-ray.

Games & Tech

A story-driven RPG set in the world of Monster Hunter.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you