Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Anderson East unveils music video for Girlfriend

The singer-songwriter takes on the role of Camp Leader in the new video.

Anderson East
Credit: Joshua Black Wilkins

Anderson East has unveiled the music video for his new song Girlfriend.

The video sees East taking on the role of a Camp Leader as he supervises a group of kids playing Capture the Flag. During the video a love story unfolds between the kids as East watches on and performs the track.


Girlfriend was written by East, Dave Cobb, Aaron Raitiere and Avicii. It’s the third song to be taken from East’s new album Encore, which will be released on 12th January 2018 on Low Country Sound/Elektra Records.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Encore was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb and recorded at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio along with additional production at House of Blues and Farmland Studio. The 11-track set features lead single All On My Mind, King For a Day, Girlfriend and covers of songs by Ted Hawkins and Willie Nelson.

Later this month East will play London’s Omeara (24th January) as part of his Encore World Tour 2018. The tour will see the singer-songwriter perform shows all over the USA and Europe.

Already receiving widespread acclaim, the first single from Anderson’s new album ‘All On My Mind’ was written by Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Anderson East and Aaron Raitiere. Watch East perform the song on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and Jimmy Kimmel Live!.

The track list for Encore is:

1. King For A Day (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Morgane Stapleton)
2. This Too Shall Last (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
3. House Is A Building (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
4. Sorry You’re Sick (Ted Hawkins)
5. If You Keep Leaving Me (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Aaron Raitiere)
6. Girlfriend (Anderson East, Dave Cobb, Aaron Raitiere, Avicii)
7. Surrender (Anderson East, Aaron Raitiere, Adam Hood)
8. All On My Mind (Anderson East, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Aaron Raitiere)
9. Without You (Anderson East, Steve McEwan)
10. Somebody Pick Up My Pieces (Willie Nelson)
11. Cabinet Door (Anderson East, Jillia Jackson)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Five will become four as the girls star in Henny! I shrunk the drag queens.


A new witness comes forward.


Limited edition four volume set has illustrations from 24 artists.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you