Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Tom Chaplin to release Twelve Tales of Christmas in November

The Keane frontman is releasing a festive collection.

Tom Chaplin
Credit: Josh Shinner

Keane frontman Tom Chaplin will release new solo album Twelve Tales of Christmas on 17th November 2017 via Island Records.

The collection featuring 8 original songs co-written by Chaplin along with 4 covers. It is produced by David Kosten and was recorded at Abbey Road, Muttley Ranch and Snap Studios.

“Christmas is my favourite time of year,” says Tom. “The passing years have conspired to erode that magic but I still feel it’s presence when I gather together with my family.”

The covers on the album are of Walking in the Air, Joni Mitchell’s River, The Pretenders’ 2000 Miles and East 17’s Stay Another Day. The first single from the album is original song Under a Million Lights.

“The four covers I chose are personal favourites and all very distinct from one another,” Tom says. “I found Christmas a great source of inspiration for writing my own songs. There’s a bittersweet quality to this time of year that made me want to explore the themes of love, lost love and remembering those we have lost.”

Twelve Tales of Christmas is the follow-up to Chaplin’s acclaimed album The Wave. In support of the record, Chaplin has announced three headline shows in December:

Sun 10th – Manchester, Palace
Mon 11th – Bath, Forum
Tues 12th – London, Royal Festival Hall

Tom Chaplin - Twelve Tales of Christmas

Credit: Island Records

The full track listing for Twelve Tales Of Christmas is

1. Walking In The Air
2. Midnight Mass
3. 2000 Miles
4. Under A Million Lights
5. River
6. London Lights
7. We Remember You This Christmas
8. Stay Another Day
9. For The Lost
10. Another Lonely Christmas
11. Follow My Heart
12. Say Goodbye


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Canadian Country trio releases their new video today.

Games & Tech

See how we got on with the game ahead of its November cross-gen release.

Games & Tech

Can your rig cope? Probably.


We've got three to give away.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you