HomeEF CountryDixie Chicks to release live CD/DVD of MMVI World Tour

Dixie Chicks to release live CD/DVD of MMVI World Tour

Dixie Chicks will release a live CD/DVD of their DCX MMXVI World Tour.

Arriving on 1st September 2017 through Sony Music, the release captures their hugely successful world tour where the trip played to hundreds of thousands of fans across the globe. The release was filmed in multiple locations throughout the US and Canada.

The DCX MMXVI World Tour marked the first return for Dixie Chicks to the US live arena in a decade.

Over their career to date Dixie Chicks have sold more than 30 million albums and achieved success all over the world. They have picked up 13 Grammy Awards, 6 Billboard Music Awards, 4 American Music Awards, and numerous Country Association Music Awards.

The track listing for DCX MMXVI is:

1. The Long Way Around
2. Lubbock or Leave It
3. Truth #2
4. Easy Silence
5. Some Days You Gotta Dance
6. Long Time Gone
7. Nothing Compares 2 U (Prince Cover)
8. Top of the World
9. Goodbye Earl
10. Ace of Spades (intermission)
11. Travelin’ Soldier
12. Don’t Let Me Die in Florida (Patty Griffin)
13. Daddy Lessons (Beyoncé cover)
14. White Trash Wedding (instrumental)
15. Instrumental
16. Ready to Run
17. Mississippi (Bob Dylan cover)
18. Landslide (Fleetwood Mac cover)
19. Cowboy Take Me Away
20. Wide Open Spaces
21. Sin Wagon
22. Not Ready To Make Nice
23. Better Way

Watch a live performance of Not Ready To Make Nice below:

[brid video=”156169″ player=”531″ title=”Dixie Chicks Not Ready to Make Nice (Live)”]

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read