Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

John Denver The Ultimate Collection to be released this week

The new collection features 19 of the late star’s biggest hits.

John Denver
Credit: Sony Music

John Denver The Ultimate Collection is being released on 14th July 2017 by Sony Music Entertainment.

Featuring 19 of Denver’s best known tracks, the release includes big hits such as Annie’s Song, Leaving on a Jet Plane and Take Me Home, Country Roads. This year marks the 20th anniversary of Denver’s death (he did on 12 October 1997).

Denver embarked on a solo career in 1969 after being part of various bands. His debut album, Rhymes and Reasons, housed Leaving on a Jet Plane which went on to be a hit for Peter, Paul & Mary.

In his career, Denver released 24 solo albums with 1997’s All Aboard! being his final release.

His songs Take Me Home, Country Roads and Sunshine on My Shoulders propelled him to international stardom.

The track listing for The Ultimate Collection is:

1. Annie’s Song
2. Take Me Home, Country Roads
3. Rocky Mountain High
4. Sunshine on My Shoulders
5. Back Home Again
6. Thank God I’m a Country Boy
7. Like a Sad Song
8. Sweet Surrender
9. My Sweet Lady
10. Calypso
11. Fly Away
12. This Old Guitar
13. I’m Sorry
14. The Cowboy & the Lady
15. Mr. Bojangles
16. Some Days Are Diamonds
17. Perhaps Love (With Placido Domingo)
18. Follow Me
19. Leaving on a Jet Plane


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

EF Country

The long-awaited album arrives just before Christmas.


We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

EF Country

The duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you