Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Former The X Factor stars competing for Eurovision: You Decide

Listen to the six songs right here.

Eurovision 2017
Credit: BBC

The six acts competing to represent the UK at Eurovision have been revealed and they are all former contestants on The X Factor.

Eurovision: You Decide, which takes place on Friday 27th January 2017, will see the six acts fighting to represent the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine. The show will be hosted by Mel Giedroyc live on BBC Two at 7.30pm from The Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith.

The six hopefuls are:

Danyl Johnson with Light Up The World

Written by Dan McAlister, Rick Blaskey, Greg Walker, Chris Sutherland and Ameerah Roelants.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Holly Brewer with I Wish I Loved You More

Written by Kevin Fisher, Courtney Harrell, Laurell Barker, Mattias Frändå, Johan Åsgärde and Oliver Lundström.

Lucie Jones with Never Give Up On You

Written by The Treatment, Emmelie de Forest and Lawrie Martin.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Nate Simpson with What Are We Made Of

Written by Jon Hällgren, Eric Lumiere and DWB.

Olivia Garcia with Freedom Hearts

Written by Gabriel Alares, Sebastian Lestapier, Linnea Nelson and Laurell Barker.

Salena Mastroianni with I Don’t Wanna Fight

Written by The Treatment, Nicole Blair and Marli Harwood.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

A panel of experts – including Bruno Tonioli, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and CeCe Sammy – will be on hand to offer their thoughts on each song. The winner will be chosen by a a combination of viewer and jury votes.

The show will also feature performances from 2009 winner Alexander Rybak performing his classic song Fairytale, and British Pop Rock Band The Vamps performing their song All Night.

The public can vote for their favourite song via telephone or online via

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The hit Spanish drama is back this summer.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you