Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Nelly Furtado to release new album The Ride in March

The star will release her sixth studio album in 2017.

Nelly Furtado
Credit: Nelstar Entertainment

Nelly Furtado will release her sixth studio album The Ride on 31st March 2017 it has been announced.

The album is the follow-up to 2012’s The Spirit Indestructible and will be released via her imprint, Nelstar Entertainment, through 10th St. Entertainment/Eleven Seven Music Group.

The first single from the album will be Pipe Dreams, which is currently streaming exclusively on The Fader.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Nelly has worked with producer John Congleton on The Ride.

“It was kind of cool, because I’m super pop – I really gravitate toward pop melodies when I write – but John is really interesting and might rearrange my pop song into more of a punk arrangement, nothing like what I would do,” Furtado said about collaborating with Congleton to The Fader.

The track listing for The Ride is:

1. Cold Hard Truth
2. Flatline
3. Carnival Games
4. Live
5. Paris Sun
6. Sticks and Stones
7. Magic
8. Pipe Dreams
9. Palaces
10. Tap Dancing
11. Right Road
12. Phoenix

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Watch the trailer for The Ride below:


You May Also Like


Maggie has a story she is not ready to share.

EF Country

The Country star has a brand new track and lyric video out.


Sigourney Weaver and Margaret Qualley star in Philippe Falardeau's film.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you